Manage Users

The Manage Users screen lets you create and manage:

  • user access
  • user permissions
  • client & brand permissions

for each member of your organization.  

 

Note: Not all SiteScout users can see the Manage Users screen. Only users with administrative permissions or assign funds permission can see this screen.  

 

photi.jpg

 

User Settings

User Access  

Sets the user's ability to read and optionally write:  

·       Read-only: can only view brands, groups, campaigns, and assets (ads, audiences, conversions).

·       Read & write: can view, edit, and create new brands, groups, campaigns, and assets (ads, audiences, conversions).

User Permissions

Users can have a combination, or none, of the following: 

·       Administrative: this permission allows a user to create, edit, and disable other users. They can also change the type of User Permissions that other users have. 

o   If a user doesn't have this permission, they will not see the Manage Users screen.

o   Users with this permission will have their Brand Permissions set to All brands.

·       Add funds: this permission allows a user to add funds to the account.

·       Assign “Add funds”: this permission allows a user to grant other users the permission to add funds. This permission alone doesn’t allow them to add funds to the account.

o   If a user doesn't have this permission, they will not see the Manage Users screen.

Brand Permissions

Users can be permitted to read or read & write in:

·       All brands: includes existing, archived, and new clients and brands.

o   If a user has permission to All brands, they can create new brands if they have Read & Write user access.

o   Other users who also have permission to All brands will be able to access the new brands created by this user.

o   Other users who only have permission to Select brands will need to ask someone with Administrative User permissions to grant them access to this new brand.

·       Select brands: only includes specific brands.

o   If a user only has permission to Select brands, they can create new brands if they have Read & Write user access.

o   Other users who also have permission to All brands will be able to access the new brands created by this user.

o   Other users who only have permission to Select brands will need to ask someone with Administrative User permissions to grant them access to this new brand.

 

To Add a New User

From the Manage Users screen, click New User.

  1. In the New User dialog, enter the person's Email address, First Name, and Last Name.
  2. Choose the user's settings. See User Settings above for details on each: 
    • Select the User Access.
    • Select the User Permissions.
    • Select the Client & Brand Permissions
  3. Click Create User. Next, the user receives an email from Centro asking them to confirm the account and update their password.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request