Copying Groups

If you have a group of campaigns you want to copy, you can do so with the Copy Group feature. Keep in mind, this can only be done within a single brand, and groups cannot be copied from one brand into another one. 

Step 1:

Click on the grey gear, in the Actions column next to the group you want to duplicate. From the drop down, select Copy.

Step 2:

The Group modal will open and you will have the same options you have when you create or edit any other group. You are able to change all the Details and Goals in the first and second tabs of the modal.

Step 3:

To choose which campaigns you want to copy, switch to the third tab, Campaigns. This tab will show you all the campaigns (online, offline, and archived) that are going to get copied. If you do not want to copy one of these to your new group, simply remove it by clicking on the ‘X’ icon to the right of its name. 

Step 4:

Once you are happy with the campaigns that are going to be copied to the new group, you can save it and it will get duplicated!

It is important to keep in mind the following:

  • All campaigns will adopt the name  “Copy of Campaign Name”. You cannot change the names on this modal, however you will be able to edit the names once the copies have been created in the duplicate group.
  • All copied campaigns will have their initial status set to OFF. You will need to manually turn them ON so they can start spending.
  • All copied campaigns will have the same settings as the original ones, please make any necessary changes so they can spend. 
Have more questions? Submit a request